top of page

How To Stop Cribbing About Life and Enjoy The Moment.

Updated: Jun 12, 2021

Has it ever happened to you that you have a perfect life, with everyone you love, loving you back and you're doing in your life whatever you've ever thought of but there's this feeling that can't let you see the good out there and you just go cribbing and self sabotaging. It is a feeling when you can't figure out what exactly is making you sad or tired, but you just feel it .You just feel empty after having all of it you've ever wanted.


Now believe me, I have been in the similar situation a few months back, I wasted my entire month figuring out what exactly is bothering me. I used to feel tired and sleepy the entire day, went to doctors, tried every possible way to overcome it. Surprisingly found that I was feeling stressed and my head wanted rest. I myself wasn't able to figure out what actually is stressing me, so took advise from my Psychologist who dealt with me 2 years back for depression, trauma and anxiety.

Being in the same situation, I know how hard it is for ourselves understand the situation we are dealing with and how to tackle it by self. Below I've mentioned the tricks and tips that I personally follow to be in the exact moment and Be Actually Happy about me and my life. Following them religiously you can get a sense of self-love, productivity. Hope it'd benefit:

  1. Wake up Early - get your ass up before sunrise




Yes, you read it. I am asking you to get up before sunrise. Personally witnessing the good it brought into my life, I can conclude there's abundance of good for you too.

Waking early, gives your day a fresh start, also according to various studies and research, they found that our mind is most productive, peaceful and motivated in the early morning. Waking up early also gives us a sense of victory, as everyone is sleeping and we are up working on ourselves.

It's not that you've to always stick to it, but there's no harm in trying it; at least like a therapy you guys! I personally used to wake up by 4:00 AM (now shifted to 5:00 AM, working again on myself to take it back to 4:00 AM, had been sleeping late due to some increase in work load), you can wake up by 5:00 or even 5:30 AM but just try.


2. Meditate - Cliché it sounds I Know



Ok I know you've through so many posts claiming the same thing, you've tried but it just doesn't helps, how can just breathing help you be okay! All of this, guys believe me or not, I've done all of it too. I know reading it everywhere I was okay lemme skip this part, but hey DON'T. It could be the most amazing thing you can discover. Breathing mindfully or as we meditate can help us actually get a hold on ourselves and our minds. Two years back, I was devastated, my life was a mess, I lost hopes, I became introvert and frightened about everything. I wasn't really ready to welcome any good to my life, but then I happened to ask for help. You know what made me come back to my senses and live again, "Meditation" , yeah right, the cliché one!

Again, few months back when I was feeling empty, I knew I had to conquer this anyhow - I used to meditate as the first thing after getting up early and walk on my terrace to see how beautiful the nature and life can be.


3. Journal - Take your pen and diary out.




I know a lot of you would like to maintain it in your phone or some application available these days, but I still personally recommend to maintain a handy journal- the real one. C'mon how can you get the personal vibes and feeling from something stored behind the glass of your phones! Take your pens, colors and sketches out and just make a personal journal, and yay! no one its not a competition so you don't have to worry like "I can't make it, I am not good at drawing enough or I am not creative enough" just keep it SIMPLE and PERSONAL. In the journal you maintain write about the things you're grateful for and affirm every single possibility of universe- every morning. Studies show people who start their day from practicing gratitude and saying affirmations, have a more productive and happy day.


4. Workout - Just do it!




Hey, will it be too rude of me to say that, " If you think you'll do it tomorrow, believe me you'll never be able do it" . Procrastination is one's biggest enemy. Try postponing your procrastination thing, and man you'll be huge!

Working out is one of the best thing human kind has discovered, I mean you'll not believe how much it helps to reduce unnecessary stress, fatigue and anxiety. Just get your ass up and workout in the morning and kickstart your day with full energy, you guys! I personally follow Lilly Sabri 14 days challenges, also the Summer Shred Challenge - give it a try if you like it.


5. Stop Worrying - The Impractical tip




I know, I know it sounds the worst and most impractical tip you've ever found. I mean how do we stop worrying, and can we actually do this! Okay, so my answer would be yes you can and no you can't. I know you're confused, but let me unfold the things in front of you. Stress is a natural response to the situation we face, we cannot avoid it, but hell yes, we can ignore it. And I can bet you'll be more at peace and happy then. Let's say you have a really important interview or an exam around 2 days later, you aren't prepared for it, you keep worrying about this, as a result, you self sabotage yourself on those 2 days and end up failing.

Now, taking it the other way round. You've your exam or an interview 2 days later, you aren't prepared for it. Now all you see is those 2 days and completely ignore the 'The day' or the day when your exam/ interview is scheduled for and leave the unknown to be unknown - here future(result). You put your entire efforts in practicing and working on yourself for those said 2 days. As a result, you pass or at least you get to know where you lack. TAKEAWAY: Unnecessary stress will restrain you from getting your good and also give you a blurry vision of your stand in life, whereas when you ignore that stress, You'll either pass or learn areas where you can improve yourself.







Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page